Lilley Joining MCS Leadership Team

Andrea Lilley will join Martin County Schools as Chief Officer of Academics and Student Affairs. 

Her education career spans more than 20 years, all spent with Beaufort County Schools. During that time, Lilley spent 15 years in district-level positions, which helped direct the growth. 

During her time as Chief Academic Officer for Beaufort County Schools, Lilley was part of a transformation that resulted in schools being moved out of low-performing status. She currently serves Beaufort County Schools as Chief Technology Officer. 

“Andrea Lilley brings a great amount of hands-on experience that will be crucial to the transformations our district needs to begin making,” said Dr. Michelle White, Superintendent of Martin County Schools. “She has a masterful understanding of data and how to use that data to develop best practices for growth.”

Lilley brings extensive experience in leading Curriculum and Instruction, Accountability, Career and Technical Education, Exceptional Children, PreK, Instructional Technology, and Technology departments providing an overall focus on teaching and learning.   

She began her teaching career in 2002. In 2008, Lilley stepped into her first district-level position as a Career Technical Education Instructional Management Coordinator. 

From there, she moved into an Instructional Design position and on to Accountability Director for the district. Lilley spent four years as Executive Director of Instructional Services before moving to Chief Academic Officer for three years and then serving one year as Chief of Technology. 

Lilley holds a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration and a Master of Arts in Education with a focus in Instructional Technology, both from East Carolina University. She is currently pursuing a Doctor of Educational Leadership through the University of North Carolina at Wilmington. 

Lilley’s position is new in title for the district but includes the responsibilities previously held by the Director of Student Services. Dr. Gregory Monroe, who will leave the district at the end of June.