Meetings

The Board of Education meets on the first Monday of each month in the boardroom at the Martin County Schools Central Office. 300 North Watts Street, Williamston, NC 27892

Board of Education meetings begin at 6:30 p.m. in open session unless otherwise advertised on the agenda. Closed session, if needed, generally occurs at the end of the open session. Board members will return to open session to conclude regularly scheduled  meetings. 

View Meetings Online

Meetings may be viewed online via the Martin County Schools You Tube Channel to access meetings and other MCS events broadcast on You Tube. Click here to access.

Board of Education Policies

Policies are divided by broad topic areas. Click here to search MCS Board policies. If you are unsure of how to located to policy you are seeking, call Sarah Stalls at 792-1575 or email sstalls@martin.k12.nc.us for assistance.

Meet the Board of Education

District and contact information listed for each board member. Click Why I Serve under each members name to learn more about what motivates them to serve their community in this capacity.

District 3

Barbara Council Chair

District 1

252-217-7158

bcouncil@martin.k12.nc.us

Why I Serve

District 3

Gail Cargile

District 2

252-809-9840

gcargile@martin.k12.nc.us

Why I Serve

District 7

Gene Scott

District 4

252-217-7843

gscott@martin.k12.nc.us

Why I Serve

District 7

Van Heath

District 7

252-809-2144

vheath@martin.k12.nc.us

Why I Serve

District 3

Renee Purvis Vice-Chair

District 5

252-809-9832

rpurvis@martin.k12.nc.us

Why I Serve

District 3

Kenneth Harrell

District 3

252-792-7711

kharrell@martin.k12.nc.us

Why I Serve

District 6

Keisha Manson

District 6

252-217-8250

mizkmv@yahoo.com or kmanson@martin.k12.nc.us

Why I Serve

Board of Education Districts Defined Click here