meetings

Meetings

Click the icon to the left to view current and previous meetings of the Martin County Board of Education. You may also subscribe to the MCS You Tube channel. Search MCSD and subscribe.

The Martin County Schools Board of Education meets monthly at the MCS Innovation Campus, located at 411 East Boulevard, Williamston.

Board of Education meetings begin at 6:30 p.m. in open session unless otherwise advertised on the agenda. A closed session, if needed, generally occurs at the end of the open session. Board members will return to open session to conclude regularly scheduled meetings. 

Board of Education Policies

Policies are divided by broad topic areas. Click here to search MCS Board policies. If you are unsure of how to located to policy you are seeking, call Sarah Stalls at 792-1575 or email sstalls@martin.k12.nc.us for assistance.

Board of Education Minutes

Click here for the Board of Education Minutes Archieve. Meetings are available by month and year and type of session.

Meet the Board of Education

District and contact information listed for each board member. Click Why I Serve under each members name to learn more about what motivates them to serve their community in this capacity.

District 7

Van Heath

Chair

District 7

252-809-2144

vheath@martin.k12.nc.us

Why I Serve

District 3

Gail Cargile

District 2

252-809-9840

gcargile@martin.k12.nc.us

Why I Serve

District 3

Kenneth Harrell

District 3

252-792-7711

kharrell@martin.k12.nc.us

Why I Serve

District 7

Gene Scott

District 4

252-217-7843

gscott@martin.k12.nc.us

Why I Serve

District 3

Renee Purvis

Vice-Chair

District 5

252-809-9832

rpurvis@martin.k12.nc.us

Why I Serve

District 3

Abby Mason

District 1

252-217-0798

amason@martin.k12.nc.us

Why I Serve

District 6

Doug Baker

District 6

dbaker@martin.k12.nc.us

Why I Serve

Board of Education Districts Defined Click here