Paige Hart (center) MCS Teacher of the Year 2020-2021

Teacher and Administrators of the Year Recognized 

Dr. Shannon Cecil (left) and Dr. Angela Cross (right) helped celebrate Paige Hart (center) who has served as this years MCS Teacher of the Year. 

Martin County Schools held a delayed celebration for the reigning top teachers, principals and assistant principals Thursday, May 27 at the Roanoke Country Club. 

Paige Hart of Rodgers Elementary School was presented with her recognitions as the district Teacher of the Year.

Dr. David Fonseca, Superintendent, recognized Dr. Shannon Cecil as the district Principal of the Year. 

Jason Myers from Williamston Primary School had been named  top Assistant Principal for the current school year. 

Principals provided remarks about their Teachers of Excellence or school-level Teacher of the Year. Many of the comments shared were from students and co-workers of the teacher. 

Those teachers for 2020-2021 have been: Crystal Knox, Williamston Primary School; Sharon Bryant, E.J. Hayes Elementary School; Stephanie Hendrix, Jamesville Elementary School; Kim Faye, Riverside Middle School; Justin Edwards, Riverside High School, Sara Linkous, South Creek Elementary School and Misti McCombs from South Creek High School.